Florida Democratic Party

EN ESPAÑOL » Donate

Democratic Debate 2018 – Fort Myers



On Wednesday, July 18th, all five Democratic Gubernatorial candidates will convene for a debate in Fort Myers sponsored by the Florida Democratic Party. This will be the second to last time the candidates — Andrew Gillum, Gwen Graham, Jeff Greene, Chris King and Philip Levine — debate before the August 28th primary election.

The debate will broadcast live at 7:00pm EDT on WINK News in Southwest Florida and via livestream below.

Join the conversation on social media by using #FLDemDebate and #ItsTime before, during, and after the debate!

The Florida Democratic Party wants to make it easy for Democrats across the state to plan watch parties for the debate. Here are materials to help you get started. Also, if you plan your event through Mobilize, we'll help you promote it!

Our Community Engagement Directors are ready to help you plan your event and put out the word using our digital organizing tool Mobilize:

Region 1
South East Florida
Miami/Broward/Monroe

Sam Dorr – sam@floridadems.org

Region 2
Central Florida
Hillsborough, Pinellas and Surrounding Counties

Elena McCullough – elena@floridadems.org

Region 3
Central Florida
Orange and Surrounding Counties

Brooke Alexander – brooke@floridadems.org

Region 4
Treasure Coast
Palm Beach

Leah Goldman – leah@floridadems.org

Region 5
Northeast Florida

Lisa Peth – lisa@floridadems.org

Region 6
Northwest Florida

Keith Hardy – keith@floridadems.org

Region 7
North Florida

Adrian Young – adrian@floridadems.org

Region 8
Southwest Florida

Jami Hudson – jami@floridadems.org

This video streams a continuous broadcast from WINK News and will begin airing the Democratic debate on Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 7:00pm EDT.