Florida Democratic Party

EN ESPAÑOL » Donate

Democratic Debate 2018 – West Palm Beach



On Thursday, August 2, the Democratic Gubernatorial candidates will convene for a debate in West Palm Beach sponsored by the Florida Press Association and WPBF 25 News. This will be the fifth and final time the candidates — Andrew Gillum, Gwen Graham, Jeff Greene, Chris King and Philip Levine — debate before the August 28 primary election.

The debate will be carried live in every television market across the state and and via livestream at wpbf.com.

Join the conversation on social media by using #FLDemDebate and #ItsTime before, during, and after the debate!

Miami-Ft. Lauderdale
WTVJ (NBC)

West Palm Beach
WPBF (ABC)

Orlando
WESH (NBC)

Jacksonville
First Coast News WJXX (ABC)

Gainesville
WCJB (ABC)

Tampa/St. Petersburg
WFLA (NBC)

Tallahassee
WCTV (CBS)

Pensacola
WEAR (ABC)

Panama City
WMBB (ABC)

Fort Myers
WZVN (ABC)

The Florida Democratic Party wants to make it easy for Democrats across the state to plan watch parties for the debate. Here are materials to help you get started. Also, if you plan your event through Mobilize, we'll help you promote it!

Our Community Engagement Directors are ready to help you plan your event and put out the word using our digital organizing tool Mobilize:

Region 1
South East Florida
Miami/Broward/Monroe

Sam Dorr – sam@floridadems.org

Region 2
Central Florida
Hillsborough, Pinellas and Surrounding Counties

Elena McCullough – elena@floridadems.org

Region 3
Central Florida
Orange and Surrounding Counties

Amir Avin – amir@floridadems.org

Region 4
Treasure Coast
Palm Beach

Annabella Rockwell – annabella@floridadems.org

Region 5
Northeast Florida

Lisa Peth – lisa@floridadems.org

Region 6
Northwest Florida

Keith Hardy – keith@floridadems.org

Region 7
North Florida

Adrian Young – adrian@floridadems.org

Region 8
Southwest Florida

Jami Hudson – jami@floridadems.org

This video is a recording of the live streamed debate that aired on Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 7:00pm EDT.